What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an eventLog in
How to advertise your business here Razzamataz Thornbury Radio Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Eastwood Park Weddings Thornbury Golf Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Wednesday 8th September 2021

Acton Court Self Guided Tours

Acton Court, Iron Acton

Tours at Acton Court are a bit different this year.

Admission gives access to the grounds, the three rooms for the King, the downstairs area and any activities that may be taking place on the day. Audio guides plus visual and written information will be provided.

Learn the history of Acton Court at your own pace with our audio guides. There will be a selection of tours available, each with a different perspective.

Tour dates: The House and Grounds will be open from Sunday 22 August to Saturday 11 September 2021. Closed Mondays & Tuesdays with the exception of Bank Holiday Monday 30 August.

Admission times: There will be two time slots 11:00-13:00 and 13:30-15:30. Please arrive within the first hour of your slot. Numbers will be limited, and Covid-19 guidelines in place.

Admission price: Adult £10.00 plus handling fee. Children, 11 and under, by arrangement - click below to email.

Click the web link below for more information and to book your tour.

www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/162566136691
Email:



Venue information

Acton Court, Iron Acton
Acton Court, Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com/



Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Berkeley Castle... where history is a home

Other events

Tuesday 19th October 2021

Wednesday 20th October 2021

Thursday 21st October 2021

Saturday 23rd October 2021

Sunday 24th October 2021

Monday 25th October 2021

Tuesday 26th October 2021

Click here for more events.




© 2021 Cromhall Media Ltd