What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an eventLog in
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Razzamataz Thornbury Radio How to advertise your business here Eastwood Park Weddings Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Thornbury Golf Centre

What's on


Monday 29th November 2021, 12 noon

Your Chance to Discuss High Street Changes

Thornbury Library

South Glos Council's high streets team will be in Thornbury Library on the following dates to discuss the proposals, work to date and options for the future of the high street.

There will be specific experts on different days, however the core team will be available for every day.

•Monday 29 November, 12noon-4pm - focus on how the Traffic Regulation Order decisions affect the high street design

•Wednesday 1 December, 10am-4pm - focus on car park improvements

•Thursday 2 December, 1.30pm-3.30pm - focus on high street design features incl. materials, seating finishes and signage

•Monday 6 December, 12noon-4pm - focus on high street design features incl. materials, seating finishes and signage

•Wednesday 8 December, 10am-4pm - focus on green infrastructure including rain gardens

•Friday 10 December, 10am-1pm - focus on green infrastructure including rain gardens

If you can’t make these dates but would like to contact the high streets team, please email below.

Email:



Venue information

Thornbury Library
32 St Mary Street, Thornbury, BS35 2AA
www.mythornbury.co.uk/library



Thornbury Chiropractic Clinic

Beech House

Other events

Wednesday 26th January 2022

Thursday 27th January 2022

Friday 28th January 2022

Saturday 29th January 2022

Sunday 30th January 2022

Monday 31st January 2022

Click here for more events.




© 2022 Cromhall Media Ltd